Nightborn

Lou Anders January 01, 2020

Nightborn Lou Anders For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn Karn Korlundsson is a gamer Not a riddle solver But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar by wyvern , learn how to play a new board game called ChariFor fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn Karn Korlundsson is a gamer Not a riddle solver But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar by wyvern , learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers not a problem , decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves Meet Desstra She s in training to join the Underhand the elite agents of the dark elves When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers Visit ThronesandBones for additional games, maps, character profiles, and Praise for Nightborn Anders presents a captivating world Kirkus Reviews A n adventure story with good pacing, well drawn characters, and engaging action scenes Booklist Praise for Frostborn Future fans of Tolkien and George R R Martin can happily cut their serial fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series Kirkus Reviews A fun, fast paced, and highly enjoyable tale Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy A powerful, fast paced tale The setting is rich, the characters well defined, and the danger ever paramount Publishers Weekly, Starred An excellent choice for readers new to the genre The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers School Library Journal The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages Put me on the waiting list for book two Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series

Nightborn Lou Anders

  • BEST E-Book "✓ Nightborn" || READ (E-Book) ô
    457 Lou Anders
  • thumbnail Title: BEST E-Book "✓ Nightborn" || READ (E-Book) ô
    Posted by:Lou Anders
    Published :2020-01-01T18:18:50+00:00